Prince George's Community Collegecollege in Largo, MD

Largo, Maryland · Public, 2-year

At a glance

Average net price

$8,672

In-state, after aid

6-year graduation rate

18.4%

Admission rate

Not available

Undergrad size

8,815

In-state tuition

$4,034

Out-of-state tuition

$8,762

Cost of attendance

$15,544

Median earnings (10y)

$47,548

Admissions

SAT average
Not available
ACT midpoint
Not available
Retention
67.5%
Locale
Suburb

Programs breakdown

21 program areas reported · Academic mix is led by humanities & arts (33%), health (22%), business (16%).

  • STEM15%
  • Health22%
  • Business16%
  • Humanities & arts33%
  • Social sciences6%
  • Trades & services8%

Share of all degrees and certificates awarded in each broad CIP-2 program area (U.S. Department of Education, latest reporting year). Estimated students/yr = share × undergrad size.

Specific majors offered

40 specific majors with reported completions. Earnings shown are median annual earnings 1 year after graduation; debt is median student-loan debt at graduation.

MajorCredentialGradsMedian earningsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Associate's1,312$30,674$13,499
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Undergraduate certificate283——
Business/Commerce, General.Associate's151—$11,837
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Associate's140$67,287$18,500
Management Information Systems and Services.Associate's137—$9,500
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Associate's118—$16,185
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Associate's92——
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Associate's83$56,340$14,172
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Associate's66——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Associate's63——
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Associate's57——
Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate48——
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Associate's44$51,721—
Culinary Arts and Related Services.Associate's40——
Accounting and Related Services.Associate's36——
Hospitality Administration/Management.Associate's35——
Design and Applied Arts.Associate's33——
Computer Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Associate's31——
Legal Support Services.Undergraduate certificate30——
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Undergraduate certificate27——
Engineering, General.Associate's24——
Legal Support Services.Associate's22——
Human Services, General.Associate's22——
Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications.Undergraduate certificate21——
Building/Construction Finishing, Management, and Inspection.Associate's21——
Computer Programming.Undergraduate certificate20——
Human Resources Management and Services.Undergraduate certificate20——
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Undergraduate certificate18$65,182—
Computer Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate16——
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Undergraduate certificate16——
Accounting and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate16——
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Associate's14$28,606—
Design and Applied Arts.Undergraduate certificate14——
Culinary Arts and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate13——
Security Science and Technology.Associate's13——
Marketing.Associate's13——
Information Science/Studies.Associate's10——
Computer Software and Media Applications.Undergraduate certificate10——
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas.Associate's10——
Building/Construction Finishing, Management, and Inspection.Undergraduate certificate10——

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard Field of Study. Earnings cover graduates who received federal financial aid and are working / not enrolled. Cells marked "—" are not reported or were suppressed for privacy.

About Prince George's Community College

Prince George's Community College is a large institution located in Largo, Maryland, primarily awarding the associate degree. It enrolls roughly 8,815 undergraduate students in a suburb setting. The most popular fields of study include Liberal arts, Health professions, Business.

Cost & tuition

The average net price at Prince George's Community College — what a typical student actually pays after grants and scholarships — is $8,672 per year, which is very affordable compared to other U.S. institutions. Sticker tuition runs $4,034 for in-state students and $8,762 for out-of-state students before aid. Total cost of attendance, including housing, books, and living expenses, comes to about $15,544 annually.

Graduation & earnings outcomes

The 6-year graduation rate is 18.4%, a below-average completion outcome. 67.5% of first-time students return for a second year, a useful proxy for student satisfaction and academic fit. Ten years after enrolling, the median graduate earns $47,548 per year according to U.S. Department of Education earnings tracking.

Programs & majors

Prince George's Community College confers degrees and certificates across 21 broad program areas, with the largest concentrations of completions in Liberal arts, Health professions, Business. Grouped into wider academic categories, the mix is led by humanities & arts (33% of credentials), health (22% of credentials), business (16% of credentials), which gives a quick read on the school's overall academic profile. Use the programs breakdown below to see every reported area, an estimated number of students per program per year, and links to compare other U.S. colleges in the same field.

Admissions

Admission rate data is not reported for this institution, which is typical for open-admission community and trade schools.

Location & campus

Set in Largo, Maryland (suburb), Prince George's Community College draws students from across Maryland and beyond. Prospective students often weigh proximity, cost of living, and local industry demand when choosing between schools in this area.

Frequently asked questions about Prince George's Community College

Q.How much does Prince George's Community College cost?

The average net price at Prince George's Community College is $8,672 per year after grants and scholarships, with total cost of attendance around $15,544.

Q.What is the graduation rate at Prince George's Community College?

Prince George's Community College has a 6-year graduation rate of 18.4% according to the latest U.S. Department of Education data.

Q.How much do Prince George's Community College graduates earn?

Ten years after enrolling, the median Prince George's Community College graduate earns $47,548 per year.

Q.What programs does Prince George's Community College offer?

Prince George's Community College offers degrees across 12 program areas. The most popular by share of graduates are Liberal arts, Health professions, Business.

Q.What is tuition at Prince George's Community College?

Published tuition is $4,034 in-state and $8,762 out-of-state. Most students pay less than the sticker price after financial aid.

Q.Where is Prince George's Community College located?

Prince George's Community College is located in Largo, Maryland (ZIP 20774).

Data on this page comes from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard and IPEDS, the federal sources colleges are required to report to. Net price, graduation rate, and earnings figures reflect the latest available federal release. Always verify current tuition and program availability directly with Prince George's Community College at their official website.