Athens Technical Collegecollege in Athens, GA

Athens, Georgia · Public, 2-year

At a glance

Average net price

$6,949

In-state, after aid

6-year graduation rate

50.6%

Admission rate

Not available

Undergrad size

3,318

In-state tuition

$3,390

Out-of-state tuition

$5,958

Cost of attendance

$15,783

Median earnings (10y)

$35,951

Admissions

SAT average
Not available
ACT midpoint
Not available
Retention
73.0%
Locale
City

Programs breakdown

20 program areas reported · Academic mix is led by trades & services (36%), humanities & arts (31%), stem (13%).

  • STEM13%
  • Health8%
  • Business4%
  • Humanities & arts31%
  • Social sciences9%
  • Trades & services36%

Share of all degrees and certificates awarded in each broad CIP-2 program area (U.S. Department of Education, latest reporting year). Estimated students/yr = share × undergrad size.

Specific majors offered

40 specific majors with reported completions. Earnings shown are median annual earnings 1 year after graduation; debt is median student-loan debt at graduation.

MajorCredentialGradsMedian earningsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Undergraduate certificate969——
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate287——
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.Undergraduate certificate276$16,815$8,000
Science Technologies/Technicians, Other.Associate's263——
Precision Metal Working.Undergraduate certificate248——
Ground Transportation.Undergraduate certificate142—$9,500
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate140——
Electrical and Power Transmission Installers.Undergraduate certificate131——
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR).Undergraduate certificate128$38,068—
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Associate's85$59,855$11,000
Accounting and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate66——
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Undergraduate certificate63$43,494—
Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate62——
Hospitality Administration/Management.Undergraduate certificate57——
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate55——
Design and Applied Arts.Undergraduate certificate51——
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.Undergraduate certificate51$38,677—
Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate48$33,981—
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Undergraduate certificate46——
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Undergraduate certificate45——
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Associate's45——
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Associate's37$42,510—
Accounting and Related Services.Associate's37$29,671—
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Undergraduate certificate36$25,441—
Electrical and Power Transmission Installers.Associate's35——
Culinary Arts and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate33——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Associate's31$26,578—
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions.Associate's29$50,744—
Social Work.Associate's28——
Computer Programming.Undergraduate certificate27——
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions.Undergraduate certificate27——
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Associate's26$42,307—
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Associate's25——
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Associate's23$28,443—
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Undergraduate certificate22——
Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate22——
Engineering-Related Fields.Associate's22——
Social Work.Undergraduate certificate22——
Data Processing.Associate's21——
Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate21——

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard Field of Study. Earnings cover graduates who received federal financial aid and are working / not enrolled. Cells marked "—" are not reported or were suppressed for privacy.

About Athens Technical College

Athens Technical College is a mid-sized institution located in Athens, Georgia, primarily awarding the certificate. It enrolls roughly 3,318 undergraduate students in a city setting. The most popular fields of study include Liberal arts, Mechanic & repair, Health professions.

Cost & tuition

The average net price at Athens Technical College — what a typical student actually pays after grants and scholarships — is $6,949 per year, which is very affordable compared to other U.S. institutions. Sticker tuition runs $3,390 for in-state students and $5,958 for out-of-state students before aid. Total cost of attendance, including housing, books, and living expenses, comes to about $15,783 annually.

Graduation & earnings outcomes

The 6-year graduation rate is 50.6%, a above-average completion outcome. 73.0% of first-time students return for a second year, a useful proxy for student satisfaction and academic fit. Ten years after enrolling, the median graduate earns $35,951 per year according to U.S. Department of Education earnings tracking.

Programs & majors

Athens Technical College confers degrees and certificates across 20 broad program areas, with the largest concentrations of completions in Liberal arts, Mechanic & repair, Health professions. Grouped into wider academic categories, the mix is led by trades & services (36% of credentials), humanities & arts (31% of credentials), stem (13% of credentials), which gives a quick read on the school's overall academic profile. Use the programs breakdown below to see every reported area, an estimated number of students per program per year, and links to compare other U.S. colleges in the same field.

Admissions

Admission rate data is not reported for this institution, which is typical for open-admission community and trade schools.

Location & campus

Set in Athens, Georgia (city), Athens Technical College draws students from across Georgia and beyond. Prospective students often weigh proximity, cost of living, and local industry demand when choosing between schools in this area.

Frequently asked questions about Athens Technical College

Q.How much does Athens Technical College cost?

The average net price at Athens Technical College is $6,949 per year after grants and scholarships, with total cost of attendance around $15,783.

Q.What is the graduation rate at Athens Technical College?

Athens Technical College has a 6-year graduation rate of 50.6% according to the latest U.S. Department of Education data.

Q.How much do Athens Technical College graduates earn?

Ten years after enrolling, the median Athens Technical College graduate earns $35,951 per year.

Q.What programs does Athens Technical College offer?

Athens Technical College offers degrees across 12 program areas. The most popular by share of graduates are Liberal arts, Mechanic & repair, Health professions.

Q.What is tuition at Athens Technical College?

Published tuition is $3,390 in-state and $5,958 out-of-state. Most students pay less than the sticker price after financial aid.

Q.Where is Athens Technical College located?

Athens Technical College is located in Athens, Georgia (ZIP 30601).

Data on this page comes from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard and IPEDS, the federal sources colleges are required to report to. Net price, graduation rate, and earnings figures reflect the latest available federal release. Always verify current tuition and program availability directly with Athens Technical College at their official website.