Southern Regional Technical Collegecollege in Thomasville, GA

Thomasville, Georgia · Public, 2-year

At a glance

Average net price

$813

In-state, after aid

6-year graduation rate

30.6%

Admission rate

Not available

Undergrad size

3,098

In-state tuition

$3,007

Out-of-state tuition

$5,575

Cost of attendance

$11,896

Median earnings (10y)

$31,293

Admissions

SAT average
Not available
ACT midpoint
Not available
Retention
56.2%
Locale
Town

Programs breakdown

21 program areas reported · Academic mix is led by trades & services (49%), health (21%), business (11%).

  • STEM4%
  • Health21%
  • Business11%
  • Humanities & arts9%
  • Social sciences7%
  • Trades & services49%

Share of all degrees and certificates awarded in each broad CIP-2 program area (U.S. Department of Education, latest reporting year). Estimated students/yr = share × undergrad size.

Specific majors offered

40 specific majors with reported completions. Earnings shown are median annual earnings 1 year after graduation; debt is median student-loan debt at graduation.

MajorCredentialGradsMedian earningsMedian debt
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.Undergraduate certificate321$15,042—
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.Undergraduate certificate315$29,455$11,050
Precision Metal Working.Undergraduate certificate292$35,821—
Ground Transportation.Undergraduate certificate270$35,098$5,677
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Associate's194$59,719$10,531
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Undergraduate certificate165——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Undergraduate certificate165——
Carpenters.Undergraduate certificate121——
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate106——
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Associate's91$37,332—
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Undergraduate certificate85——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Associate's85——
Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations.Undergraduate certificate78——
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Associate's75$17,781—
Electrical and Power Transmission Installers.Undergraduate certificate72——
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Undergraduate certificate70$15,381—
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate66——
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Undergraduate certificate62——
Human Resources Management and Services.Undergraduate certificate62——
Accounting and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate59——
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR).Undergraduate certificate48——
Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate47——
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions.Undergraduate certificate45——
Business Operations Support and Assistant Services.Undergraduate certificate43$21,310—
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Undergraduate certificate39——
Environmental/Natural Resources Management and Policy.Undergraduate certificate36——
Social Work.Associate's36——
Science Technologies/Technicians, Other.Associate's34——
Accounting and Related Services.Associate's31——
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Associate's27$23,410—
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Associate's26——
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate26——
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Undergraduate certificate23——
Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate22——
Environmental/Natural Resources Management and Policy.Associate's21——
Veterinary/Animal Health Technologies/Technicians.Associate's16——
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions.Associate's16——
Data Processing.Associate's15——
Marketing.Undergraduate certificate15——
Business Operations Support and Assistant Services.Associate's12$24,481—

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard Field of Study. Earnings cover graduates who received federal financial aid and are working / not enrolled. Cells marked "—" are not reported or were suppressed for privacy.

About Southern Regional Technical College

Southern Regional Technical College is a mid-sized institution located in Thomasville, Georgia, primarily awarding the certificate. It enrolls roughly 3,098 undergraduate students in a town setting. The most popular fields of study include Health professions, Precision production, Personal services.

Cost & tuition

The average net price at Southern Regional Technical College — what a typical student actually pays after grants and scholarships — is $813 per year, which is very affordable compared to other U.S. institutions. Sticker tuition runs $3,007 for in-state students and $5,575 for out-of-state students before aid. Total cost of attendance, including housing, books, and living expenses, comes to about $11,896 annually.

Graduation & earnings outcomes

The 6-year graduation rate is 30.6%, a average completion outcome. 56.2% of first-time students return for a second year, a useful proxy for student satisfaction and academic fit. Ten years after enrolling, the median graduate earns $31,293 per year according to U.S. Department of Education earnings tracking.

Programs & majors

Southern Regional Technical College confers degrees and certificates across 21 broad program areas, with the largest concentrations of completions in Health professions, Precision production, Personal services. Grouped into wider academic categories, the mix is led by trades & services (49% of credentials), health (21% of credentials), business (11% of credentials), which gives a quick read on the school's overall academic profile. Use the programs breakdown below to see every reported area, an estimated number of students per program per year, and links to compare other U.S. colleges in the same field.

Admissions

Admission rate data is not reported for this institution, which is typical for open-admission community and trade schools.

Location & campus

Set in Thomasville, Georgia (town), Southern Regional Technical College draws students from across Georgia and beyond. Prospective students often weigh proximity, cost of living, and local industry demand when choosing between schools in this area.

Frequently asked questions about Southern Regional Technical College

Q.How much does Southern Regional Technical College cost?

The average net price at Southern Regional Technical College is $813 per year after grants and scholarships, with total cost of attendance around $11,896.

Q.What is the graduation rate at Southern Regional Technical College?

Southern Regional Technical College has a 6-year graduation rate of 30.6% according to the latest U.S. Department of Education data.

Q.How much do Southern Regional Technical College graduates earn?

Ten years after enrolling, the median Southern Regional Technical College graduate earns $31,293 per year.

Q.What programs does Southern Regional Technical College offer?

Southern Regional Technical College offers degrees across 12 program areas. The most popular by share of graduates are Health professions, Precision production, Personal services.

Q.What is tuition at Southern Regional Technical College?

Published tuition is $3,007 in-state and $5,575 out-of-state. Most students pay less than the sticker price after financial aid.

Q.Where is Southern Regional Technical College located?

Southern Regional Technical College is located in Thomasville, Georgia (ZIP 31792).

Data on this page comes from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard and IPEDS, the federal sources colleges are required to report to. Net price, graduation rate, and earnings figures reflect the latest available federal release. Always verify current tuition and program availability directly with Southern Regional Technical College at their official website.