Savannah Technical Collegecollege in Savannah, GA

Savannah, Georgia · Public, 2-year

At a glance

Average net price

$6,114

In-state, after aid

6-year graduation rate

42.5%

Admission rate

Not available

Undergrad size

3,366

In-state tuition

$3,330

Out-of-state tuition

$5,898

Cost of attendance

$15,431

Median earnings (10y)

$33,018

Admissions

SAT average
Not available
ACT midpoint
Not available
Retention
55.8%
Locale
City

Programs breakdown

16 program areas reported · Heavily focused on trades & services (58% of credentials).

  • STEM11%
  • Health18%
  • Business5%
  • Humanities & arts5%
  • Social sciences3%
  • Trades & services58%

Share of all degrees and certificates awarded in each broad CIP-2 program area (U.S. Department of Education, latest reporting year). Estimated students/yr = share × undergrad size.

Specific majors offered

40 specific majors with reported completions. Earnings shown are median annual earnings 1 year after graduation; debt is median student-loan debt at graduation.

MajorCredentialGradsMedian earningsMedian debt
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate462$37,903—
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Undergraduate certificate460——
Precision Metal Working.Undergraduate certificate427$29,404—
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.Undergraduate certificate360$14,227$19,989
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.Undergraduate certificate295$38,690—
Ground Transportation.Undergraduate certificate274$30,472$14,250
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Undergraduate certificate255$20,132$10,600
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Undergraduate certificate146$41,226$12,125
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Undergraduate certificate127——
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Undergraduate certificate121——
Science Technologies/Technicians, Other.Associate's120——
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR).Undergraduate certificate112——
Mechanic and Repair Technologies/Technicians, Other.Associate's101——
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General.Undergraduate certificate101——
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate94——
Culinary Arts and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate89——
Accounting and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate71——
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Undergraduate certificate61$30,717—
Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate53——
Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate48——
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Associate's46——
Culinary Arts and Related Services.Associate's44——
Film/Video and Photographic Arts.Undergraduate certificate41$22,525—
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions.Associate's41$47,389$7,250
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Associate's41——
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Associate's37$48,134—
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Undergraduate certificate37——
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Associate's31——
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Undergraduate certificate28——
Human Resources Management and Services.Undergraduate certificate28——
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Associate's26$17,787—
Accounting and Related Services.Associate's26——
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions.Undergraduate certificate25——
Leatherworking and Upholstery.Undergraduate certificate24——
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Associate's24$29,260—
Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations.Undergraduate certificate24——
Carpenters.Undergraduate certificate23——
Woodworking.Undergraduate certificate22——
Business Operations Support and Assistant Services.Undergraduate certificate21——
Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians.Associate's20——

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard Field of Study. Earnings cover graduates who received federal financial aid and are working / not enrolled. Cells marked "—" are not reported or were suppressed for privacy.

About Savannah Technical College

Savannah Technical College is a mid-sized institution located in Savannah, Georgia, primarily awarding the certificate. It enrolls roughly 3,366 undergraduate students in a city setting. The most popular fields of study include Mechanic & repair, Health professions, Precision production.

Cost & tuition

The average net price at Savannah Technical College — what a typical student actually pays after grants and scholarships — is $6,114 per year, which is very affordable compared to other U.S. institutions. Sticker tuition runs $3,330 for in-state students and $5,898 for out-of-state students before aid. Total cost of attendance, including housing, books, and living expenses, comes to about $15,431 annually.

Graduation & earnings outcomes

The 6-year graduation rate is 42.5%, a average completion outcome. 55.8% of first-time students return for a second year, a useful proxy for student satisfaction and academic fit. Ten years after enrolling, the median graduate earns $33,018 per year according to U.S. Department of Education earnings tracking.

Programs & majors

Savannah Technical College confers degrees and certificates across 16 broad program areas, with the largest concentrations of completions in Mechanic & repair, Health professions, Precision production. Grouped into wider academic categories, the mix is led by trades & services (58% of credentials), health (18% of credentials), stem (11% of credentials), which gives a quick read on the school's overall academic profile. Use the programs breakdown below to see every reported area, an estimated number of students per program per year, and links to compare other U.S. colleges in the same field.

Admissions

Admission rate data is not reported for this institution, which is typical for open-admission community and trade schools.

Location & campus

Set in Savannah, Georgia (city), Savannah Technical College draws students from across Georgia and beyond. Prospective students often weigh proximity, cost of living, and local industry demand when choosing between schools in this area.

Frequently asked questions about Savannah Technical College

Q.How much does Savannah Technical College cost?

The average net price at Savannah Technical College is $6,114 per year after grants and scholarships, with total cost of attendance around $15,431.

Q.What is the graduation rate at Savannah Technical College?

Savannah Technical College has a 6-year graduation rate of 42.5% according to the latest U.S. Department of Education data.

Q.How much do Savannah Technical College graduates earn?

Ten years after enrolling, the median Savannah Technical College graduate earns $33,018 per year.

Q.What programs does Savannah Technical College offer?

Savannah Technical College offers degrees across 12 program areas. The most popular by share of graduates are Mechanic & repair, Health professions, Precision production.

Q.What is tuition at Savannah Technical College?

Published tuition is $3,330 in-state and $5,898 out-of-state. Most students pay less than the sticker price after financial aid.

Q.Where is Savannah Technical College located?

Savannah Technical College is located in Savannah, Georgia (ZIP 31405).

Data on this page comes from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard and IPEDS, the federal sources colleges are required to report to. Net price, graduation rate, and earnings figures reflect the latest available federal release. Always verify current tuition and program availability directly with Savannah Technical College at their official website.