Montgomery Collegecollege in Rockville, MD

Rockville, Maryland · Public, 2-year

At a glance

Average net price

$8,027

In-state, after aid

6-year graduation rate

32.4%

Admission rate

Not available

Undergrad size

13,773

In-state tuition

$5,394

Out-of-state tuition

$14,250

Cost of attendance

$15,298

Median earnings (10y)

$50,159

Admissions

SAT average
Not available
ACT midpoint
Not available
Retention
74.7%
Locale
City

Programs breakdown

25 program areas reported · Academic mix is led by humanities & arts (41%), stem (28%), business (15%).

  • STEM28%
  • Health9%
  • Business15%
  • Humanities & arts41%
  • Social sciences4%
  • Trades & services3%

Share of all degrees and certificates awarded in each broad CIP-2 program area (U.S. Department of Education, latest reporting year). Estimated students/yr = share × undergrad size.

Specific majors offered

40 specific majors with reported completions. Earnings shown are median annual earnings 1 year after graduation; debt is median student-loan debt at graduation.

MajorCredentialGradsMedian earningsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Associate's2,132$20,876$9,500
Business/Commerce, General.Associate's865$37,373$9,250
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Associate's503—$11,000
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Associate's249$67,497$15,172
Engineering, General.Associate's192——
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Associate's189——
Design and Applied Arts.Associate's178——
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Associate's139$12,885—
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Associate's124$59,248—
Communication and Media Studies.Associate's91——
Computer Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Associate's87——
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Associate's87——
Computer Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate71——
Biology/Biotechnology Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate57——
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Undergraduate certificate48——
Hospitality Administration/Management.Associate's48——
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Associate's47——
Visual and Performing Arts, General.Associate's44——
Biology/Biotechnology Technologies/Technicians.Associate's41——
Legal Support Services.Associate's38——
Public Health.Associate's38——
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Associate's34——
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Associate's29——
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Associate's27——
Fine and Studio Arts.Associate's27——
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas.Associate's25——
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate25——
Building/Construction Finishing, Management, and Inspection.Associate's24——
Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods.Undergraduate certificate24——
Computer Software and Media Applications.Associate's23——
Accounting and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate23——
Design and Applied Arts.Undergraduate certificate22——
Audiovisual Communications Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate19——
Communications Technologies/Technicians and Support Services, Other.Associate's17——
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Associate's17——
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate15——
Graphic Communications.Undergraduate certificate14——
Computer Programming.Undergraduate certificate14——
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate13——
Applied Horticulture and Horticultural Business Services.Undergraduate certificate12——

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard Field of Study. Earnings cover graduates who received federal financial aid and are working / not enrolled. Cells marked "—" are not reported or were suppressed for privacy.

About Montgomery College

Montgomery College is a large institution located in Rockville, Maryland, primarily awarding the associate degree. It enrolls roughly 13,773 undergraduate students in a city setting. The most popular fields of study include Liberal arts, Computer science, Business.

Cost & tuition

The average net price at Montgomery College — what a typical student actually pays after grants and scholarships — is $8,027 per year, which is very affordable compared to other U.S. institutions. Sticker tuition runs $5,394 for in-state students and $14,250 for out-of-state students before aid. Total cost of attendance, including housing, books, and living expenses, comes to about $15,298 annually.

Graduation & earnings outcomes

The 6-year graduation rate is 32.4%, a average completion outcome. 74.7% of first-time students return for a second year, a useful proxy for student satisfaction and academic fit. Ten years after enrolling, the median graduate earns $50,159 per year according to U.S. Department of Education earnings tracking.

Programs & majors

Montgomery College confers degrees and certificates across 25 broad program areas, with the largest concentrations of completions in Liberal arts, Computer science, Business. Grouped into wider academic categories, the mix is led by humanities & arts (41% of credentials), stem (28% of credentials), business (15% of credentials), which gives a quick read on the school's overall academic profile. Use the programs breakdown below to see every reported area, an estimated number of students per program per year, and links to compare other U.S. colleges in the same field.

Admissions

Admission rate data is not reported for this institution, which is typical for open-admission community and trade schools.

Location & campus

Set in Rockville, Maryland (city), Montgomery College draws students from across Maryland and beyond. Prospective students often weigh proximity, cost of living, and local industry demand when choosing between schools in this area.

Frequently asked questions about Montgomery College

Q.How much does Montgomery College cost?

The average net price at Montgomery College is $8,027 per year after grants and scholarships, with total cost of attendance around $15,298.

Q.What is the graduation rate at Montgomery College?

Montgomery College has a 6-year graduation rate of 32.4% according to the latest U.S. Department of Education data.

Q.How much do Montgomery College graduates earn?

Ten years after enrolling, the median Montgomery College graduate earns $50,159 per year.

Q.What programs does Montgomery College offer?

Montgomery College offers degrees across 12 program areas. The most popular by share of graduates are Liberal arts, Computer science, Business.

Q.What is tuition at Montgomery College?

Published tuition is $5,394 in-state and $14,250 out-of-state. Most students pay less than the sticker price after financial aid.

Q.Where is Montgomery College located?

Montgomery College is located in Rockville, Maryland (ZIP 20850).

Data on this page comes from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard and IPEDS, the federal sources colleges are required to report to. Net price, graduation rate, and earnings figures reflect the latest available federal release. Always verify current tuition and program availability directly with Montgomery College at their official website.