Norco Collegecollege in Norco, CA

Norco, California · Public, 2-year

At a glance

Average net price

$5,169

In-state, after aid

6-year graduation rate

41.8%

Admission rate

Not available

Undergrad size

8,779

In-state tuition

$1,428

Out-of-state tuition

$12,498

Cost of attendance

$14,075

Median earnings (10y)

$51,206

Admissions

SAT average
Not available
ACT midpoint
Not available
Retention
72.3%
Locale
Suburb

Programs breakdown

25 program areas reported · Heavily focused on humanities & arts (56% of credentials).

  • STEM9%
  • Business12%
  • Humanities & arts56%
  • Social sciences13%
  • Trades & services10%

Share of all degrees and certificates awarded in each broad CIP-2 program area (U.S. Department of Education, latest reporting year). Estimated students/yr = share × undergrad size.

Specific majors offered

40 specific majors with reported completions. Earnings shown are median annual earnings 1 year after graduation; debt is median student-loan debt at graduation.

MajorCredentialGradsMedian earningsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Associate's2,090$20,675$8,203
Biological and Physical Sciences.Associate's495$18,922—
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Associate's323——
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate242——
Psychology, General.Associate's144——
Electrical and Power Transmission Installers.Undergraduate certificate127——
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness.Associate's85——
Special Education and Teaching.Associate's81——
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Associate's81——
Engineering, General.Associate's79——
Mathematics.Associate's74——
Accounting and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate74——
Sociology.Associate's70——
Real Estate.Undergraduate certificate70——
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Associate's63——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Undergraduate certificate55——
Communication and Media Studies.Associate's51——
Computer Science.Associate's49——
Physics.Associate's45——
Graphic Communications.Undergraduate certificate38——
Taxation.Undergraduate certificate38——
Computer Programming.Undergraduate certificate36——
History.Associate's34——
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate30——
Fine and Studio Arts.Associate's30——
Graphic Communications.Associate's29——
English Language and Literature, General.Associate's28——
Political Science and Government.Associate's27——
Design and Applied Arts.Undergraduate certificate25——
Building/Construction Finishing, Management, and Inspection.Undergraduate certificate24——
Design and Applied Arts.Associate's24——
Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics.Associate's22——
Accounting and Related Services.Associate's21——
Computer Programming.Associate's20——
Biology, General.Associate's20——
Security Science and Technology.Undergraduate certificate17——
Ecology, Evolution, Systematics, and Population Biology.Undergraduate certificate16——
Building/Construction Finishing, Management, and Inspection.Associate's16——
Business/Commerce, General.Undergraduate certificate15——
Anthropology.Associate's13——

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard Field of Study. Earnings cover graduates who received federal financial aid and are working / not enrolled. Cells marked "—" are not reported or were suppressed for privacy.

About Norco College

Norco College is a large institution located in Norco, California, primarily awarding the associate degree. It enrolls roughly 8,779 undergraduate students in a suburb setting. The most popular fields of study include Liberal arts, Business, Interdisciplinary.

Cost & tuition

The average net price at Norco College — what a typical student actually pays after grants and scholarships — is $5,169 per year, which is very affordable compared to other U.S. institutions. Sticker tuition runs $1,428 for in-state students and $12,498 for out-of-state students before aid. Total cost of attendance, including housing, books, and living expenses, comes to about $14,075 annually.

Graduation & earnings outcomes

The 6-year graduation rate is 41.8%, a average completion outcome. 72.3% of first-time students return for a second year, a useful proxy for student satisfaction and academic fit. Ten years after enrolling, the median graduate earns $51,206 per year according to U.S. Department of Education earnings tracking.

Programs & majors

Norco College confers degrees and certificates across 25 broad program areas, with the largest concentrations of completions in Liberal arts, Business, Interdisciplinary. Grouped into wider academic categories, the mix is led by humanities & arts (56% of credentials), social sciences (13% of credentials), business (12% of credentials), which gives a quick read on the school's overall academic profile. Use the programs breakdown below to see every reported area, an estimated number of students per program per year, and links to compare other U.S. colleges in the same field.

Admissions

Admission rate data is not reported for this institution, which is typical for open-admission community and trade schools.

Location & campus

Set in Norco, California (suburb), Norco College draws students from across California and beyond. Prospective students often weigh proximity, cost of living, and local industry demand when choosing between schools in this area.

Frequently asked questions about Norco College

Q.How much does Norco College cost?

The average net price at Norco College is $5,169 per year after grants and scholarships, with total cost of attendance around $14,075.

Q.What is the graduation rate at Norco College?

Norco College has a 6-year graduation rate of 41.8% according to the latest U.S. Department of Education data.

Q.How much do Norco College graduates earn?

Ten years after enrolling, the median Norco College graduate earns $51,206 per year.

Q.What programs does Norco College offer?

Norco College offers degrees across 12 program areas. The most popular by share of graduates are Liberal arts, Business, Interdisciplinary.

Q.What is tuition at Norco College?

Published tuition is $1,428 in-state and $12,498 out-of-state. Most students pay less than the sticker price after financial aid.

Q.Where is Norco College located?

Norco College is located in Norco, California (ZIP 92860).

Data on this page comes from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard and IPEDS, the federal sources colleges are required to report to. Net price, graduation rate, and earnings figures reflect the latest available federal release. Always verify current tuition and program availability directly with Norco College at their official website.