Pasco-Hernando State Collegecollege in New Port Richey, FL

New Port Richey, Florida · Public, 4-year

At a glance

Average net price

$5,203

In-state, after aid

6-year graduation rate

41.0%

Admission rate

Not available

Undergrad size

6,900

In-state tuition

$3,155

Out-of-state tuition

$12,032

Cost of attendance

$11,730

Median earnings (10y)

$39,903

Admissions

SAT average
Not available
ACT midpoint
Not available
Retention
Not available
Locale
Suburb

Programs breakdown

13 program areas reported · Heavily focused on humanities & arts (51% of credentials).

  • STEM6%
  • Health20%
  • Business12%
  • Humanities & arts51%
  • Social sciences1%
  • Trades & services10%

Share of all degrees and certificates awarded in each broad CIP-2 program area (U.S. Department of Education, latest reporting year). Estimated students/yr = share × undergrad size.

Specific majors offered

39 specific majors with reported completions. Earnings shown are median annual earnings 1 year after graduation; debt is median student-loan debt at graduation.

MajorCredentialGradsMedian earningsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Associate's2,099$21,441$8,500
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Bachelor's284$35,543$21,981
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Associate's239$55,435$15,986
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Undergraduate certificate208——
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Undergraduate certificate186——
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Bachelor's91$68,363$22,097
Fire Protection.Undergraduate certificate82——
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions.Undergraduate certificate56——
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.Undergraduate certificate46——
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Associate's42——
Computer Programming.Associate's39——
Education, Other.Undergraduate certificate36——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Associate's35——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Undergraduate certificate33——
Computer Programming.Undergraduate certificate32——
Legal Support Services.Associate's31——
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Associate's28$33,806$8,750
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions.Associate's24—$12,136
Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations.Undergraduate certificate24——
Precision Metal Working.Undergraduate certificate23——
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions.Associate's21$56,707—
Accounting and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate19——
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Associate's15——
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions.Undergraduate certificate15——
Accounting and Related Services.Associate's15——
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Undergraduate certificate14——
Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/Technicians.Associate's12——
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions.Undergraduate certificate12——
Engineering Technologies/Technicians, General.Associate's11——
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Associate's11——
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Undergraduate certificate9——
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate9——
Legal Support Services.Undergraduate certificate8——
Radio, Television, and Digital Communication.Undergraduate certificate7——
Communications Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate7——
Computer Software and Media Applications.Associate's7——
Marketing.Associate's6——
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Undergraduate certificate5——
Business Operations Support and Assistant Services.Undergraduate certificate5——

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard Field of Study. Earnings cover graduates who received federal financial aid and are working / not enrolled. Cells marked "—" are not reported or were suppressed for privacy.

About Pasco-Hernando State College

Pasco-Hernando State College is a large institution located in New Port Richey, Florida, primarily awarding the associate degree. It enrolls roughly 6,900 undergraduate students in a suburb setting. The most popular fields of study include Liberal arts, Health professions, Business.

Cost & tuition

The average net price at Pasco-Hernando State College — what a typical student actually pays after grants and scholarships — is $5,203 per year, which is very affordable compared to other U.S. institutions. Sticker tuition runs $3,155 for in-state students and $12,032 for out-of-state students before aid. Total cost of attendance, including housing, books, and living expenses, comes to about $11,730 annually.

Graduation & earnings outcomes

The 6-year graduation rate is 41.0%, a average completion outcome. Ten years after enrolling, the median graduate earns $39,903 per year according to U.S. Department of Education earnings tracking.

Programs & majors

Pasco-Hernando State College confers degrees and certificates across 13 broad program areas, with the largest concentrations of completions in Liberal arts, Health professions, Business. Grouped into wider academic categories, the mix is led by humanities & arts (51% of credentials), health (20% of credentials), business (12% of credentials), which gives a quick read on the school's overall academic profile. Use the programs breakdown below to see every reported area, an estimated number of students per program per year, and links to compare other U.S. colleges in the same field.

Admissions

Admission rate data is not reported for this institution, which is typical for open-admission community and trade schools.

Location & campus

Set in New Port Richey, Florida (suburb), Pasco-Hernando State College draws students from across Florida and beyond. Prospective students often weigh proximity, cost of living, and local industry demand when choosing between schools in this area.

Frequently asked questions about Pasco-Hernando State College

Q.How much does Pasco-Hernando State College cost?

The average net price at Pasco-Hernando State College is $5,203 per year after grants and scholarships, with total cost of attendance around $11,730.

Q.What is the graduation rate at Pasco-Hernando State College?

Pasco-Hernando State College has a 6-year graduation rate of 41.0% according to the latest U.S. Department of Education data.

Q.How much do Pasco-Hernando State College graduates earn?

Ten years after enrolling, the median Pasco-Hernando State College graduate earns $39,903 per year.

Q.What programs does Pasco-Hernando State College offer?

Pasco-Hernando State College offers degrees across 12 program areas. The most popular by share of graduates are Liberal arts, Health professions, Business.

Q.What is tuition at Pasco-Hernando State College?

Published tuition is $3,155 in-state and $12,032 out-of-state. Most students pay less than the sticker price after financial aid.

Q.Where is Pasco-Hernando State College located?

Pasco-Hernando State College is located in New Port Richey, Florida (ZIP 34654).

Data on this page comes from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard and IPEDS, the federal sources colleges are required to report to. Net price, graduation rate, and earnings figures reflect the latest available federal release. Always verify current tuition and program availability directly with Pasco-Hernando State College at their official website.