Minnesota North Collegecollege in Hibbing, MN

Hibbing, Minnesota · Public, 2-year

At a glance

Average net price

$10,432

In-state, after aid

6-year graduation rate

41.6%

Admission rate

Not available

Undergrad size

2,013

In-state tuition

$6,022

Out-of-state tuition

$6,022

Cost of attendance

$16,346

Median earnings (10y)

$45,570

Admissions

SAT average
Not available
ACT midpoint
Not available
Retention
61.5%
Locale
Town

Programs breakdown

22 program areas reported · Academic mix is led by humanities & arts (36%), health (23%), trades & services (20%).

  • STEM14%
  • Health23%
  • Business2%
  • Humanities & arts36%
  • Social sciences5%
  • Trades & services20%

Share of all degrees and certificates awarded in each broad CIP-2 program area (U.S. Department of Education, latest reporting year). Estimated students/yr = share × undergrad size.

Specific majors offered

40 specific majors with reported completions. Earnings shown are median annual earnings 1 year after graduation; debt is median student-loan debt at graduation.

MajorCredentialGradsMedian earningsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Associate's691$26,947$13,249
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.Undergraduate certificate253——
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Associate's109$59,238$24,226
Precision Metal Working.Undergraduate certificate76——
Engineering, General.Associate's66——
Wildlife and Wildlands Science and Management.Associate's46——
Environmental/Natural Resources Management and Policy.Undergraduate certificate45——
Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate45$64,853—
Electrical and Power Transmission Installers.Undergraduate certificate37—$12,000
Natural Resources Conservation and Research.Associate's36——
Environmental/Natural Resources Management and Policy.Associate's34——
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Associate's31$40,409—
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Undergraduate certificate31——
Natural Resources Conservation and Research.Undergraduate certificate29——
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR).Undergraduate certificate29——
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions.Undergraduate certificate28—$10,545
Forestry.Associate's24——
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Undergraduate certificate23——
Veterinary/Animal Health Technologies/Technicians.Associate's22——
Business/Commerce, General.Associate's22——
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions.Undergraduate certificate21——
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General.Associate's17——
Outdoor Education.Undergraduate certificate16——
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Undergraduate certificate16—$25,125
Carpenters.Undergraduate certificate16——
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions.Associate's16——
Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate15——
Culinary Arts and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate13——
Geography and Cartography.Undergraduate certificate13——
Special Education and Teaching.Associate's12——
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas.Undergraduate certificate12——
Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology.Associate's11——
Construction Trades, General.Undergraduate certificate11——
Education, General.Associate's10——
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Associate's10——
Outdoor Education.Associate's10——
Accounting and Related Services.Associate's10——
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Associate's9——
Human Services, General.Associate's8——
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate8——

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard Field of Study. Earnings cover graduates who received federal financial aid and are working / not enrolled. Cells marked "—" are not reported or were suppressed for privacy.

About Minnesota North College

Minnesota North College is a mid-sized institution located in Hibbing, Minnesota, primarily awarding the associate degree. It enrolls roughly 2,013 undergraduate students in a town setting. The most popular fields of study include Liberal arts, Health professions, Natural resources.

Cost & tuition

The average net price at Minnesota North College — what a typical student actually pays after grants and scholarships — is $10,432 per year, which is moderately priced compared to other U.S. institutions. Published tuition is $6,022 per year before aid. Total cost of attendance, including housing, books, and living expenses, comes to about $16,346 annually.

Graduation & earnings outcomes

The 6-year graduation rate is 41.6%, a average completion outcome. 61.5% of first-time students return for a second year, a useful proxy for student satisfaction and academic fit. Ten years after enrolling, the median graduate earns $45,570 per year according to U.S. Department of Education earnings tracking.

Programs & majors

Minnesota North College confers degrees and certificates across 22 broad program areas, with the largest concentrations of completions in Liberal arts, Health professions, Natural resources. Grouped into wider academic categories, the mix is led by humanities & arts (36% of credentials), health (23% of credentials), trades & services (20% of credentials), which gives a quick read on the school's overall academic profile. Use the programs breakdown below to see every reported area, an estimated number of students per program per year, and links to compare other U.S. colleges in the same field.

Admissions

Admission rate data is not reported for this institution, which is typical for open-admission community and trade schools.

Location & campus

Set in Hibbing, Minnesota (town), Minnesota North College draws students from across Minnesota and beyond. Prospective students often weigh proximity, cost of living, and local industry demand when choosing between schools in this area.

Frequently asked questions about Minnesota North College

Q.How much does Minnesota North College cost?

The average net price at Minnesota North College is $10,432 per year after grants and scholarships, with total cost of attendance around $16,346.

Q.What is the graduation rate at Minnesota North College?

Minnesota North College has a 6-year graduation rate of 41.6% according to the latest U.S. Department of Education data.

Q.How much do Minnesota North College graduates earn?

Ten years after enrolling, the median Minnesota North College graduate earns $45,570 per year.

Q.What programs does Minnesota North College offer?

Minnesota North College offers degrees across 12 program areas. The most popular by share of graduates are Liberal arts, Health professions, Natural resources.

Q.What is tuition at Minnesota North College?

Published tuition is $6,022 in-state. Most students pay less than the sticker price after financial aid.

Q.Where is Minnesota North College located?

Minnesota North College is located in Hibbing, Minnesota (ZIP 55746).

Data on this page comes from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard and IPEDS, the federal sources colleges are required to report to. Net price, graduation rate, and earnings figures reflect the latest available federal release. Always verify current tuition and program availability directly with Minnesota North College at their official website.