Riverland Community Collegecollege in Austin, MN

Austin, Minnesota · Public, 2-year

At a glance

Average net price

$7,427

In-state, after aid

6-year graduation rate

52.1%

Admission rate

Not available

Undergrad size

2,003

In-state tuition

$6,298

Out-of-state tuition

$6,298

Cost of attendance

$14,442

Median earnings (10y)

$45,247

Admissions

SAT average
Not available
ACT midpoint
Not available
Retention
74.9%
Locale
Town

Programs breakdown

19 program areas reported · Academic mix is led by trades & services (37%), humanities & arts (32%), health (15%).

  • STEM5%
  • Health15%
  • Business10%
  • Humanities & arts32%
  • Social sciences3%
  • Trades & services37%

Share of all degrees and certificates awarded in each broad CIP-2 program area (U.S. Department of Education, latest reporting year). Estimated students/yr = share × undergrad size.

Specific majors offered

40 specific majors with reported completions. Earnings shown are median annual earnings 1 year after graduation; debt is median student-loan debt at graduation.

MajorCredentialGradsMedian earningsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Associate's427—$15,375
Electrical and Power Transmission Installers.Undergraduate certificate85—$12,000
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Associate's83—$25,000
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.Undergraduate certificate71—$22,356
Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate57——
Precision Metal Working.Undergraduate certificate57——
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate54——
Ground Transportation.Undergraduate certificate48—$4,750
Carpenters.Undergraduate certificate39——
Business/Commerce, General.Associate's36—$14,913
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Associate's35——
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.Undergraduate certificate30——
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Associate's27——
Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services.Undergraduate certificate25——
Agricultural Business and Management.Undergraduate certificate24——
Human Services, General.Associate's24——
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Undergraduate certificate24——
Computer Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Associate's21——
Computer Software and Media Applications.Associate's20——
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Undergraduate certificate17——
Business/Commerce, General.Undergraduate certificate15——
Accounting and Related Services.Associate's15——
Computer Software and Media Applications.Undergraduate certificate13——
Human Resources Management and Services.Undergraduate certificate13——
Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications.Undergraduate certificate12——
Accounting and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate11——
Marketing.Undergraduate certificate11——
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Associate's10——
Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General.Associate's10——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Undergraduate certificate10——
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Undergraduate certificate9——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Associate's9——
Plant Sciences.Undergraduate certificate8——
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas.Undergraduate certificate7——
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Undergraduate certificate7——
Fire Protection.Associate's7——
Fine and Studio Arts.Associate's7——
Business Operations Support and Assistant Services.Undergraduate certificate7——
Plant Sciences.Associate's5——
Design and Applied Arts.Undergraduate certificate5——

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard Field of Study. Earnings cover graduates who received federal financial aid and are working / not enrolled. Cells marked "—" are not reported or were suppressed for privacy.

About Riverland Community College

Riverland Community College is a mid-sized institution located in Austin, Minnesota, primarily awarding the associate degree. It enrolls roughly 2,003 undergraduate students in a town setting. The most popular fields of study include Liberal arts, Health professions, Business.

Cost & tuition

The average net price at Riverland Community College — what a typical student actually pays after grants and scholarships — is $7,427 per year, which is very affordable compared to other U.S. institutions. Published tuition is $6,298 per year before aid. Total cost of attendance, including housing, books, and living expenses, comes to about $14,442 annually.

Graduation & earnings outcomes

The 6-year graduation rate is 52.1%, a above-average completion outcome. 74.9% of first-time students return for a second year, a useful proxy for student satisfaction and academic fit. Ten years after enrolling, the median graduate earns $45,247 per year according to U.S. Department of Education earnings tracking.

Programs & majors

Riverland Community College confers degrees and certificates across 19 broad program areas, with the largest concentrations of completions in Liberal arts, Health professions, Business. Grouped into wider academic categories, the mix is led by trades & services (37% of credentials), humanities & arts (32% of credentials), health (15% of credentials), which gives a quick read on the school's overall academic profile. Use the programs breakdown below to see every reported area, an estimated number of students per program per year, and links to compare other U.S. colleges in the same field.

Admissions

Admission rate data is not reported for this institution, which is typical for open-admission community and trade schools.

Location & campus

Set in Austin, Minnesota (town), Riverland Community College draws students from across Minnesota and beyond. Prospective students often weigh proximity, cost of living, and local industry demand when choosing between schools in this area.

Frequently asked questions about Riverland Community College

Q.How much does Riverland Community College cost?

The average net price at Riverland Community College is $7,427 per year after grants and scholarships, with total cost of attendance around $14,442.

Q.What is the graduation rate at Riverland Community College?

Riverland Community College has a 6-year graduation rate of 52.1% according to the latest U.S. Department of Education data.

Q.How much do Riverland Community College graduates earn?

Ten years after enrolling, the median Riverland Community College graduate earns $45,247 per year.

Q.What programs does Riverland Community College offer?

Riverland Community College offers degrees across 12 program areas. The most popular by share of graduates are Liberal arts, Health professions, Business.

Q.What is tuition at Riverland Community College?

Published tuition is $6,298 in-state. Most students pay less than the sticker price after financial aid.

Q.Where is Riverland Community College located?

Riverland Community College is located in Austin, Minnesota (ZIP 55912).

Data on this page comes from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard and IPEDS, the federal sources colleges are required to report to. Net price, graduation rate, and earnings figures reflect the latest available federal release. Always verify current tuition and program availability directly with Riverland Community College at their official website.