South Central Collegecollege in North Mankato, MN

North Mankato, Minnesota · Public, 2-year

At a glance

Average net price

$9,082

In-state, after aid

6-year graduation rate

39.1%

Admission rate

Not available

Undergrad size

1,946

In-state tuition

$6,146

Out-of-state tuition

$6,146

Cost of attendance

$15,401

Median earnings (10y)

$45,068

Admissions

SAT average
Not available
ACT midpoint
Not available
Retention
59.0%
Locale
Suburb

Programs breakdown

17 program areas reported · Academic mix is led by trades & services (23%), humanities & arts (21%), health (19%).

  • STEM17%
  • Health19%
  • Business9%
  • Humanities & arts21%
  • Social sciences11%
  • Trades & services23%

Share of all degrees and certificates awarded in each broad CIP-2 program area (U.S. Department of Education, latest reporting year). Estimated students/yr = share × undergrad size.

Specific majors offered

40 specific majors with reported completions. Earnings shown are median annual earnings 1 year after graduation; debt is median student-loan debt at graduation.

MajorCredentialGradsMedian earningsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Associate's198$27,122$12,239
Precision Metal Working.Undergraduate certificate116$38,922$3,666
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Associate's91$55,865$28,072
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions.Associate's50$36,650—
Agricultural Business and Management.Undergraduate certificate47——
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.Undergraduate certificate40——
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Associate's37$33,290—
Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate33——
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions.Undergraduate certificate33——
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Undergraduate certificate31——
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Associate's30——
Social Work.Associate's28——
Business/Commerce, General.Associate's27——
Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications.Associate's24——
Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians.Associate's24$48,363$8,450
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Undergraduate certificate22——
Agricultural Business and Management.Associate's20——
Accounting and Related Services.Associate's20——
Civil Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Associate's18—$13,268
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR).Undergraduate certificate18——
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR).Associate's18——
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Undergraduate certificate17——
Agricultural Production Operations.Associate's16——
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Associate's16——
Graphic Communications.Associate's15——
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Associate's15——
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions.Associate's15——
Precision Metal Working.Associate's14——
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Associate's14$26,239—
Culinary Arts and Related Services.Associate's12——
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Undergraduate certificate12——
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Associate's11——
Business Operations Support and Assistant Services.Associate's10$26,255—
Agricultural Mechanization.Undergraduate certificate9——
Agricultural Mechanization.Associate's9——
Geography and Cartography.Undergraduate certificate9——
Carpenters.Undergraduate certificate8——
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions.Undergraduate certificate8——
Accounting and Related Services.Undergraduate certificate7——
Human Services, General.Associate's6——

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard Field of Study. Earnings cover graduates who received federal financial aid and are working / not enrolled. Cells marked "—" are not reported or were suppressed for privacy.

About South Central College

South Central College is a mid-sized institution located in North Mankato, Minnesota, primarily awarding the associate degree. It enrolls roughly 1,946 undergraduate students in a suburb setting. The most popular fields of study include Liberal arts, Health professions, Engineering tech.

Cost & tuition

The average net price at South Central College — what a typical student actually pays after grants and scholarships — is $9,082 per year, which is very affordable compared to other U.S. institutions. Published tuition is $6,146 per year before aid. Total cost of attendance, including housing, books, and living expenses, comes to about $15,401 annually.

Graduation & earnings outcomes

The 6-year graduation rate is 39.1%, a average completion outcome. 59.0% of first-time students return for a second year, a useful proxy for student satisfaction and academic fit. Ten years after enrolling, the median graduate earns $45,068 per year according to U.S. Department of Education earnings tracking.

Programs & majors

South Central College confers degrees and certificates across 17 broad program areas, with the largest concentrations of completions in Liberal arts, Health professions, Engineering tech. Grouped into wider academic categories, the mix is led by trades & services (23% of credentials), humanities & arts (21% of credentials), health (19% of credentials), which gives a quick read on the school's overall academic profile. Use the programs breakdown below to see every reported area, an estimated number of students per program per year, and links to compare other U.S. colleges in the same field.

Admissions

Admission rate data is not reported for this institution, which is typical for open-admission community and trade schools.

Location & campus

Set in North Mankato, Minnesota (suburb), South Central College draws students from across Minnesota and beyond. Prospective students often weigh proximity, cost of living, and local industry demand when choosing between schools in this area.

Frequently asked questions about South Central College

Q.How much does South Central College cost?

The average net price at South Central College is $9,082 per year after grants and scholarships, with total cost of attendance around $15,401.

Q.What is the graduation rate at South Central College?

South Central College has a 6-year graduation rate of 39.1% according to the latest U.S. Department of Education data.

Q.How much do South Central College graduates earn?

Ten years after enrolling, the median South Central College graduate earns $45,068 per year.

Q.What programs does South Central College offer?

South Central College offers degrees across 12 program areas. The most popular by share of graduates are Liberal arts, Health professions, Engineering tech.

Q.What is tuition at South Central College?

Published tuition is $6,146 in-state. Most students pay less than the sticker price after financial aid.

Q.Where is South Central College located?

South Central College is located in North Mankato, Minnesota (ZIP 56003).

Data on this page comes from the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard and IPEDS, the federal sources colleges are required to report to. Net price, graduation rate, and earnings figures reflect the latest available federal release. Always verify current tuition and program availability directly with South Central College at their official website.